>> Fiction >> Munshi Premchand Ki Sarvashrestha Kahaniya  

Munshi Premchand Ki Sarvashrestha Kahaniya
Munshi Premchand Ki Sarvashrestha Kahaniya




129 x 198 mm

You may also like

  • Two Mothers and Other Stories

  • Thunder over kandhar

  • Welcome on Board

  • The Age of Kali Soul Warrior

  • Operation India One


  • The Vishnu Chronicles- The Hunt For Rama's Bow (Adventure I)

  • The Wrong Turn

  • The High Sea Conspiracy
Details for Munshi Premchand Ki Sarvashrestha Kahaniya

"Munshi Premchand Ki Sarvashrestha Kahaniya is an outstanding collection of 51 short stories including 'Idgah', 'Poos Ki Raat', 'Sadgati', and 'Kafan' amongst others that capture with exceptional sensitivity the pathos of rural India. "

About Munshi Premchand

One of the most celebrated Indian writers of early 20th century, and regarded as "Upanyas Samrat", Munshi
Premchand was born on 31 July 1880. He began his writing career when the Indian Independence movement was atits peak. Through his early writings, he expressed his support for the cause of freedom. In 1910, his collection Soz-e-Watan was labelled rebellious on account of its message which provoked Indians to overthrow the British empire and gain independence. Some of Premchand's seminal works include Sevasadan, Rangbhoomi, Nirmala, Kaayakalp, Gaban and Godaan among others. His last published story was 'Cricket Match', which appeared in Zamana in 1938, posthumously.
Munshi Premchand died on 8 October 1936, at the age of 56.
Munshi Premchand Ki Sarvashrestha Kahaniya is a keepsake edition.

Other Books By Munshi Premchand

Follow Us